I’ve Found a Place… One day in South Africa

 

I’ve Found a Place

~

Warm dry winds softly blow

Dry, the dampness trickling down my neck

Feathers fall from angel wings

And, come to rest on spongy mounds

Before my weary feet

I’ve found a place

Where beauty meets

Tiny blossoms in shaded spaces

Bumble bees, as big as birds

And birds, as bright as flowers

Flowers, as big as trees

And trees, that float towards the evening sky

I’ve travelled far and I’ve travelled long

Indeed, I woefully confess: Yes

This is the place

Where beauty meets itself, greets itself

Invitations unnecessary and, time

 Flows, not one breath more

Alas, I stop, I rest a minute, I listen

I can hear them… Singing

  Soft lullabies to sooth my sleep.

~

©Judi Risser

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

