Simply… Me

My highest self

The purest form of me

Energy… Grace… Eternal Essence

Spirit… Soul… Utter simplicity

 

The ego, the persona, the human element

The emotional, the protectorate

Ill from sadness and self detriment… Afraid, alone

Incapable of operating on internal faith

 

In a quiet moment, I ask myself

I contemplate, I speculate

The eternal essence of self; Me… In silence

I know, I am completely free

 

To do what I most cherish and love

Be where my heart sings its purest song

Enjoy those sounds that make me giggle… Sway

Move and dance to the ones that make my toes wiggle

 

Be eternal light, be pure essence

As no other can be… Be me

For, all too soon, it becomes very clear

My time is ending here… And

 

As I breathe a sigh of relief

I know I have fulfilled my destiny

My beautiful soul, the essence of me

Slips from this body, so effortlessly

 

Farewell, I say to this life

Smiling silently, I disappear

I whisper softly to those who will hear… Never

Shed one tear of sadness for me

 

I was exactly who I was meant to be

Inspired by love, light, grace and tranquility

Finally, I learned how to be…

Utterly, completely and simply… Me.

~

Featured Image- Sand Dollar Beach at dusk, Nova Scotia

Please feel free to like, share and comment…:)

Sincerely,

Judi

 ©Judi Risser Believes…

2 thoughts on “Simply… Me

  1. Isn’t it nice when we get to the point that “simply me” is just fine …💕

    On Thu, Mar 23, 2017 at 3:01 PM, We Are All Awakening wrote:

    > Judi Risser posted: “My highest self The purest form of me Energy… > Grace… Eternal Essence Spirit… Soul… Utter simplicity The ego, the > persona, the human element The emotional, the protectorate Ill from sadness > and self detriment… Afraid, alone Incapab” >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

