Published in Open Heart Forgery

Dedicated to a beautiful soul.

She sits before

Almost twice my age

Revealing her story

Abuse, poverty and misuse

I listen intently

Grateful for the trust she’s bestowed upon me

But how do I tell her?

She’s not her story

She’s so much more

A woman, a mother, a sister, a lover

A giver, a seer, a healer

But, I do see…

Not really a believer

How can she not know?

She is so much more than her story

She is the truth, the light, the love

That which we know, only by name

If she only knew herself

Her truth

Please help her to see

She was created in your image

Beyond what she sees, hears and believes

Help her to behold

Your divinity bestowed

The truth, light and love

More than a million fold

Make her see

She is not her story.

~

Please feel free to like, share and comment…:)

Sincerely,

Judi

 ©Judi Risser We Are All Awakening

Published in Open Heart Forgery

Dedicated to a beautiful soul.

 

