She Calls…

I wanted so badly to just curl up and sleep the cold winter day away.

 Alas…no. I sensed her beckoning me.

“Come. See me. Be with me.”

first-pic

Shivering in the briskness,

Marvelling at how I always respond to her call,

I followed her pulse, over icy terrain, along newly snow covered paths.

2nd-pic

As the light changed in the afternoon sky,

She led me somewhere quite unusual.

Like a child, I ooh’d and ahh’d.

3rd-pic

Oh my, what was I getting myself into?

How can it be, such places never fail to inspire me?

She knows me, so well.

4th-pic

Such interesting things,

In the most unusual spaces.

What would she know of my childhood fantasies, my imagined creations?

5th-pic

Is that laughter I hear?

 The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe.  Oh, dear.

 I shake my head, just the far off sounds of gulls, smiling down.

6th pic.jpg

Truth bumps cover my skin.

I shiver convulsively and try not to grin.

I remembered those days when I imagined myself somewhere else, far, far away…

7th-pic

It’s the smells, the shapes, the textures.

I’ll never get enough,

Of her sights and sounds.  My dreams abound…

9th-pic

She knows… I don’t want to leave but I am starting to freeze.

I linger…sighing deeply.

I whisper inaudibly, “please, never stop calling me.”

~

Please feel free to like, share and comment…:)

Sincerely,

Judi

 ©Judi Risser We Are All Awakening

Visit Cleveland Beach and Provincial Park, Nova Scotia

3 thoughts on “She Calls…

Leave a Reply

