On Being a Blank Canvass

Today is a new day.  Every day is a new day to ‘do’ differently.  I have a new outlook on connecting with my Divine Creator because of the impact of the lesson I read this morning. In Lesson 189- “I feel the Love of God within me now,” it says this:

7. Simply do this: Be still, and lay aside all thoughts of what you are and what God is; all concepts you have learned about the world; all images you hold about yourself.  Empty your mind of everything it thinks is either true or false, or good or bad, of every thought it judges worthy, and all the ideas of which it is ashamed.  Hold onto nothing.  Do not bring with you one thought the past has taught, not one belief you ever learned before from anything.  Forget this world, forget this course, and come with wholly empty hands unto your God.

8. Is it not He who knows the way to you?  You need not know the way to him.  Your part is simply to allow all the obstacles that you have interposed between the Son and God the Father to be quietly removed forever.  God will do his part in joyful and immediate response.  Ask and receive.  But do not make demands, nor point the road to God by which He should appear to you.  The way to reach him is merely to let Him be.  For in that way is your reality proclaimed as well.

My contemplations:

Simply. It says, ‘Simply do this’… I went to my mat with trepidation… Simply, hmmm.  I have been doing these lessons for almost a year and I still struggle with the direction.

While I was sitting on my cushions, eyes closed and breathing steadily, thoughts about people, situations and ideas bubbled up.  As far as I can tell, all my thoughts are judgements. Even my questions…questions are the pre-formations of judgement.  I must consider making a judgement before I ask the question in order to confirm my thought, my judgement.

As I let them all go, I sunk deeper and deeper into a space without walls, edges, or confinements. Thoughts and images still came, but there was more and more space in between them. Quiet contentment came. Patience came…It became easier to sit and let go of the judgements. Indeed, it became more simple.  A violet light grew and melted, turned white and then I thought this might be a preconceived judgement, too. It dispersed as well. I listened to nothing, saw nothing, thought nothing.

I didn’t stay there, though…  I got up from my mat and came to my journal. I need not ask myself why, it would be another judgement on myself.

I have read about the many ways others have experienced the Divine, descriptions of auditory and visual visions, lucid dreams, forms or mysticism.  I have had my own experiences that I believed to be connections with the Divine, my Inner Truth.  I must let go of those, too. Everything I think I know or believe to be true or false, must be let go.

The way the Divine comes to me may be different, I need not create or envision the path to me, lest I put up another wall or barrier between us. Knowing the Divine is, unknowing.  I must unlearn everything I think I know.  I must let go of all beliefs, thoughts, judgements and preferences connected with this world and, what I perceive as, beyond.

I must stop seeking outside myself. I must go inward, beyond my egoic ideologies. I need allow my ideologies to disperse, to forgive myself for everything I think I did or didn’t do, well enough, thought or feared.  I can only forgive others once I forgive myself of all my own self-depreciating and self-sabotaging thoughts and actions.  It is impossible to see the same in others until I acknowledge them in myself.

Thank you for giving me this beautiful gift, the gift of time.  Every day is a brand new day to unlearn everything I thought I knew, believed and judged to be true.  Today, I choose differently. Today, I ask for my reality to be proclaimed to me.  Only then will I be the blank canvass on which the Truth can be revealed.

Ask and Ye shall receive.

Please feel free to like, share and comment…:)

Sincerely,

Judi

 ©Judi Risser We Are All Awakening

 

3 thoughts on “On Being a Blank Canvass

  1. Thank you, thank you, thank you. 💜

    On Sat, Feb 4, 2017 at 12:06 PM, We Are All Awakening wrote:

    > Judi Risser posted: “Today is a new day. Every day is a new day to ‘do’ > differently. I have a new outlook on connecting with my Divine Creator > because of the impact of the lesson I read this morning. In Lesson 189- “I > feel the Love of God within me now,” it says this: 7. S” >

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So freeing. Just be … I love that I have come to a time in my life where I just want to be. Not to have to know, but just to be. I’m so much happier. God takes me where I need to go and I trust He will. Thank you Judi.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

