Ocean

~

We’ve never met

Indeed, you were a part of me

One might think it strange

You lived with me each and every day

I would know you in an instant

Had we ever come face to face.

~

How is it possible to loose something you’ve never even held?

It’s true, I did not known you

You left me before your time was near

I thought I had no choice

I never allowed myself to love you

I knew only anger, rage and fear.

~

Throughout the years, you appeared in my darkness

Beckoning me towards your light

Whispering gently, “Let loose your tears

Pain, anguish and fears.”

I could never forgive myself, try as I might

Was I finally able to safely feel what I denied myself, most of my life?

~

I hear, “Silence… please… it will be alright.”

I can no longer stand the pain in my heart

I release my self-hatred, my cold hard bed

Forgive me, my past, my judgements, my self-loathing

As I dispose of each egoic flaw, I find myself disclosing

Through eyes of unconditional love.

~

Ocean, my wise teacher

My unborn child, I denied you, your life

You, beautiful spirit, have healed me

Releasing me, without condemning me

Finally, I see what a blessing you’ve been…

The unconditional love you’ve wrapped around me and my life.

~

img_5535

Dedicated to my unborn child, Ocean.

 

 

Featured Image- Profitt’s Point Beach, Prince Edward Island

© Jan 2017  Judi Risser All Rights Reserved

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Ocean

  1. I feel your heart and your pain. I wish I had of hugged you long last evening when you spoke of it. You are such a loving, caring, soul. One day you will be together. That just put a smile on my face.

    I love you dear and cherished friend!

    On Thu, Jan 26, 2017 at 3:59 PM, We Are All Awakening wrote:

    > Judi Risser posted: “~ We’ve never met Indeed, you were a part of me One > might think it strange You lived with me each and every day I would know > you in an instant Had we ever come face to face. ~ How is it possible to > loose something you’ve never even held? It’s true, I did ” >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

