Fear Not

~

When the body works no more

When the heart ceases to beat

Know,

 I am home.

Dry your eyes

Wipe your tears

Never fear

What is known, not.

Celebrate our time together

But more than this

Rejoice!

I have completed my tasks

Honoured my responsibility 

Dwell not upon the past

But, towards the gift of rejoining.

For now,

Be ever present

In each and every moment.

Savour your breathe

And, when the time is right

Work complete

Body laid aside

Honour its usefulness

You’ll no longer need it

Fear not,

The release

Home is where you were always meant to be

With me.

~

Featured Image- Apple Tree in Winter, Grand Pre, Nova Scotia

©Judi Risser 

3 thoughts on “Fear Not

  1. I love that so much Judi. I felt that right in my soul. Thank you.

    On Sun, Jan 15, 2017 at 10:30 AM, We Are All Awakening wrote:

    > Judi Risser posted: ” ~ When the body works no more When the heart ceases > to beat Know, I am home. Dry your eyes Wipe your tears Never fear What is > known, not. Celebrate our time together But more than this Rejoice! I have > completed my tasks Honoured my responsibility Dwell” >

    Like

Leave a Reply

