On… Storms

We’ve had snow storms here 2 of 3 days this weekend.

But, I’ve also had a few other things brewing…

I had to get outside for clear, fresh air.

There were very few people out today.

This is good, I thought.

I listen better when there are fewer distractions.

img_9701

As I continued along, I veered off the trail as, I so often do.

img_9699

I noticed things, like homes and shelter for animals.

img_9706

I saw different forms of sustenance and nourishment.

img_9715

And, hope…in inclement weather.

img_9713

Hmmm…this made me think.

img_9697

What was the message I was to hear today?

img_9698

As I was walking out of the woods, I noticed the free flowing water.

And, the community of ducks.img_9718

Yesterday, I stopped to see the ducks in a completely different area.

What is going on with me and ducks?

img_9667

Ah…yes.

I am being taught, yet another lesson.

Source was showing me, via Mother Nature, that we are always provided with all things necessary for our development.

Sustenance, food, water, shelter, community and yes, even hope.

And, there will always be storms, for they help us in unique ways.

img_9665

But remember, storms too, shall pass.

And, the sun will shine again.

It is natural for the world to take care of us and unnatural for us to fear that it won’t.

Thank you, Mother Nature.

Featured Images- First Lake, Sackville and Shore Drive, Bedford Nova Scotia

© Jan 2017  Judi Risser All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

