Friends

 

 

Old and new

Surprising reunions

Solidifying communions

You and me

Moments in passing

Tears, grasping

Happy smiles

Excitement mounting

Grateful for these memories

When will I see you again?

My dear, dear friend…

 

 

This, my first poem published in 2017, was inspired by two distinct encounters that happened over the holidays. The first, was a meeting with an old friend who experienced a very traumatic event and the second was joining a new group and meeting individuals, some of whom, I can already tell will become very special to me.

My wish is for each and every one of you to experience amazingly healthy, loving relationships in 2017. Blessings!

Featured Image- Peacocks, Guatemala.

© Jan 2017  Judi Risser All Rights Reserved

 

Leave a Reply

