CLICK

 

Be very, very still

Look, listen and hear

With only your heart eyes and ears

Soon, the mists will clear.

 

Always seek to know the truth

All questions and silent meditations

The reality and answers we seek

Are never beyond our comprehension, our reach:

 

Why do I trust that what I am led to believe is unjust?

 

Are we only molecules in physical form?

Seeking refuge from an internal storm?

Are we really just DNA derived from a sperm and an egg?

Is life just about living out our karma, us actors, the world, our stage?

 

Who made these rules about what I should or shouldn’t be, do or feel?

 

Who are these all around me?

Why can some see, touch and hurt me?

While, still others avoid me or appear oblivious to me?

How can we treat each other so inconsistently, so indifferently?

 

What is love?

 

Is it a “feeling” we get when we want to ingest,

devour, covet or own?

The ego, a life of total darkness, wholly incorrigible

Is this madness all I’ll ever know?

 

Is love a state of consciousness from a higher plane within?

 

If this is true

It’s the opposite to all I have ever known

Where do I go from here?

I know only what I’ve been shown.

 

Like us, does the universe evolve or, does it maintain its same state?

 

Has it always been here?

Or, did it one day just appear?

From where did it come?

Could it one day then, just come undone?

 

Am I running out of time?

 

What is time?

Has it always existed?

It can’t be in infinite

I never have enough of it!

 

Finally, who knows where we all go?

 

I wonder, from where have I come?

More terrifyingly still

Where will I go?

Is there another place of which I don’t know?

 

Deja vues and jamais vues, can’t you see why I’m so damned confused?

 

Is being alive a cycle, a process that just never ends?

Once this form is dead and gone

Does something else return, yet again?

And if so, will I be a he, something else or again, me?

 

So many questions, but what is the true meaning of language?

 

At the rarest of moments

I feel more alive and connected than I’ve ever been

There are no words that can ever describe such a state

Why develop so many languages if none can accurately articulate?

 

Are there no differences between ecstasy, joy and pain?

 

How is this possible?

You, I ask, again and, again.

 

If You really exist how will I know of Your presence?

 

Will You make Yourself known to me

Or, am I too small for You to see?

 

If You exist and can hear me, was it You who really created me?

 

Will I ever know what I was truly meant to be?

Were You ever happy with me?

 

If I was created from Your likeness, a perfect state

Why do I always worry about my fate?

 

If I was created from Your likeness, a perfect state

Why am I not calm, serene and loving each and every minute of each and every day?

 

If I am not being who I was created to be, tell me what has taken over me?

How can I be, what I am truly meant to be?

 

Is there something You are not telling me?

Why are You not helping me?

Or, is it that, I am just too blind to see?

These eyes, were they really created for me?

 

If not, why would You have given them to me?

 

Click.

 

Well, of course, You would never give to me something that works so imperfectly!

 

The ego only sees what it believes endangers she

Incapable of seeing beyond the physical form

Insane madness always instigating some wild storm

Color, size, gender and intelligence, all mere illusions

My God, no wonder we stumble around in darkness, so forlorn.

 

So many dark empty spaces.

 

Slowly, we fill begin to heal all those frightening places

Patiently, gently, lovingly, guided by Your light.

 

We recover our honesty, humility and stillness

As we learn forgiveness, we reclaim our innocence.

 

Be very, very still

Look, listen and hear

With only your heart eyes and ears.

 

Finally, we acknowledge our glowing faces, our eternal graces.

 

There are no laws but Yours,

Acceptance washes over my pains, aches and sores.

 

The universe was created by us, by me

For as long as we need it to be.

 

Egoic thoughts result in only thrills and chills

Lovingly, is the only way to move mountains and mole hills.

 

Once we see ourselves in truth and clarity,

Time disappears, absent of disparity.

 

No-one goes here, there or anywhere

Our rightful place has always been in the same space.

 

Eyes blinded by jealously, poverty, hatred and strife

Hidden from true vision are love, blessings and a purposeful life.

 

Confusion is a state of grace

Rendering me immobile, providing me space.

 

The body is an instrument of learning,

Creating opportunities to defy egoic yearning.

 

You see me only as You created me

Patiently waiting for me to remember myself, free.

 

I find my own unique form of communication

Expressing my Self free, just as You created me to be.

 

I now sense You within me

Exactly where You said You would always be.

 

We are one and another

You, Me, my Sisters and my Brothers.

 

Answers abound.

Reality is never lost.

All has been found.

 

© 2016 Judi Risser All Rights Reserved

Poem inspired by Eileen Caddy’s Weekly Guidance and A Course In Miracles (ACIM): http://www.icontact-archive.com/6tXppkIHVe_kenvM7uMhPTS0oz3ItunP?w=4 https://www.acim.org/AboutACIM/index.html

2 thoughts on “CLICK

  1. Great piece. On Sep 26, 2016 12:36 AM, “We Are All Awakening” wrote:

    > Judi Risser posted: ” Be very, very still Look, listen and hear With > only your heart eyes and ears Soon, the mists will clear. Always seek to > know the truth All questions and silent meditations The reality and answers > we seek Are never beyond our c” >

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

