Borrowed

I wear the stories of my parents

Abuse, hatred, fears, insecurities

Suffocating

I am

Hidden beneath layers

Exposing

Examine them in the light

See?

They are not mine

Attitudes and beliefs?

Not mine

The ego borrowed them

It creates stories for me

Having nothing of its own

Love

Life, work

Family

It took them from my parents

I see

These things were not real

Made into such a big deal

Now

I can

See things just as they are

Be me

Live in love

Light and peace

The ego cannot borrow these

It knows, not

Authentic~ity.

 

© 2016 Judi Risser All Rights Reserved

 

Leave a Reply

