Divine Sunrise

In the depths of my being

I hear the whispering stillness of tall pines

Wild creatures and short grasses

~

In the echoes of my heart

I intuit a solitary sadness

 A yearning from pseudo-conscious, lonely masses

~

As the crisp clean air flows through my bosom

I breathe in anticipation…

Feeling, as if I were a great soaring eagle in flight!

~

On the breadth of my cheek

I feel the excitement, no… the exuberance

Of the most exquisite butterfly, alight

~

At the tip of my tongue

I taste the tantalizing tang of creation

Salt spray, wild winds, the strongest of sea breezes

~

In the coolest, freshest evening air

I smell the sweet longing of wild roses

Urging… Please, please let us open!

~

Secretly praying to be awakened on this very night

In the darkness, ah, right there

I feel the erotic

~

Complete and utter ecstasy aroused by you

My sincerest of lovers

My soul’s equal, opening the gate

~

Alas, it is never too late….

Together we move

Entwined as one throughout the night

~

As the sky streaks crimson and gold

I rejoice in the clarity, the

Profundity of my holding, your

~

Deep, unfathomable heart

Passionate, unfaltering love

Divine, purest of souls

~

Lit by glowing embers

Two become one, finally

One becomes whole.

 ~

© 2016 Judi Risser All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

